Top 5 Disappointing Beauty Products!

Hello my lovelies,

So I just want to say this was suppose to be Sundays blog but I didn’t get round to uploading this blog so I thought I will upload this Thursday (today) and upload 3 blog posts next week so follow to keep updated for that. Sunday 6PM as usual, Thursday 7PM and I am going to be uploading Tuesday 6PM as a one of next week. So with that been said lets get into my top 5 disappointing beauty products…

DISCLAIMER- This isn’t a blog post slating these brands. I like many products from these brands just these in particular ones didn’t work for me and with that been said what works for me might not work for you and what doesn’t work for me might work for you.

Snapchat-1447141940Snapchat-564138659

So my first product I didn’t enjoy is the most expensive of the 5 and it’s the YSL Glossy Lip Stain, I don’t know if there do this shade no more because I find it however if there do it is in shade 23. So this is a gorgeous shade, it’s a deep berry tone, great for autumn. However, the scent of this product is very strong it smells like alcohol and I am not quite sure why that was the first thing I noticed about this product. Then the actual product itself is really patchy and because its a high pigment gloss it doesn’t really help when you layer it, it just moves around and becomes more patchy. With that been said darker color are harder to get spot on and clearly was the case for this product. I just wasn’t happy with it especially with the price point I was expecting more.

Snapchat-25761221

Next is the L’Oreal Lumi Magique Highlighter in light, this product I don’t hate but it certainly isn’t something I would repurchase any time soon. I am pale so I had to go with the shade light and it is just very pinkish toned and it didn’t sit well with me because at the time I was using this under the eyes and it didn’t go well with me it does say it will cover dark circles and it just won’t. The coverage isn’t there for that however I did actually enjoy this carving my eyebrows out with just applying this under the brow bone. It has light coverage and it worked well for that but it’s something to think about whilst purchasing this product.

Snapchat-1233883141Snapchat-2078688099

This is the Rimmel Wonder’full Mascara in black, now this product I really do not like. I am not in love with mascara belongs there give me a bit of volume, length and the blackness then I am fine but this product didn’t give me non of that. I don’t really see the point in this mascara at all, it just didn’t work out for me.

Snapchat-2107754861

This is the Rimmel Scandaleyes Thick And Thin Eyeliner in black, this eyeliner I just didn’t get on with. It was my very first eyeliner and since I have tried more eyeliners and this just wasn’t the best. The black intensity wasn’t great. It also didn’t give me a very thin controlled eyeliner look it was just a bit too thick for me.

Snapchat-1457112557

Lastly, is the Rimmel Exaggerate Liquid Liner in black, this was a recent purchase out of the five. This has a really solid applicator so it’s very hard to get a precise look out of this without going too thick or messing it up completely. So for people who are just starting out with makeup and eyeliner looks this product probably isn’t the best to purchase. Also, the black intensity of this wasn’t the best I’ve tried more eyeliners which is really black at the same price point. Also, this isn’t waterproof but even still I like it to hold and if I have the slightest eyewater then this does not go too well it smudges everywhere.

So that concludes todays blog, I hope you found this really helpful if so give this a like and follow to keep updated!

Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

